The biggest Liar I believed

15/05/2014 21:48

I have quit a record of exes.. Some were oke and some were really worse.. But there was only one that stood out... seriously. There was nobody like him. With his smooth talks, big lies, drug use and steeling. But I loved him. Sounds stupid right.

I met bart throw my best friend back then Sammie. And oh my god he looked amazing. I was hooked already. I didn't see him for a couple of months. I even almost forgot about him. until I went for a lunch with Sammie. and there he was again. He still looked amazing. We talked for hours. By the time sammie and I had to leave I thought that I would never see him again. That was my luck. But surprisingly enough he asked for my phone number. Should have pulled some triggers.

For a couple of weeks we were texting, calling and seeing each other. And then it became official. We were in a relationship. And that's when it all started. He was on drugs, I knew that. But he kept saying he was gonna quit. And I kept believing him. How silly of me? I didn't know any better. More and more he dissapeared off the radar for days and suddenly showed up when he needed money. It was Always for us. I Always believed him.

There was the time his parents went out for a holiday. They had a lock on their room to keep Bart out. His brother was the only one with a key. In that room was spear money in case they needed some, along with some bankcards and pincodes. You can guess what happened. Bart broke the door, took the money and the cards. In a week time he spend over 1000 euro's. His parents were furious. And I can understand that. But I didn't say a thing about it. His mother had a burn out. There were some guys Bart owned money to, who pay them a visit claiming the money from his parents.

People, random strangers who walked up to me, telling me I was better off without him. Messages on his Phone from girl I never heared off saying it wasn't gonna work between them or something like that. He Always had a good excuus. And to me it sounded like he was telling the truth. Stupid me again.

One night we were in town. I asked him if he was on drugs. His answer was no, but his nose was telling differently. You could still see the white powder. Crazy me, I let him get away with it. And that same night I caught him with another girl in his car both half naked. I was really mad. I yelled at them. She left and he brought me home. We talked for hours about it and I forgave him again.

And then the breaking point came. He dumped me. And I couldn't let go. I didn't want to loose him. I loved him. He said that I didn't loose him. He just needed time to fix himself and when the time was right he would come back. We both needed some space and if we were meant to be together we would end up together. And I believed him. But that was the last time I ever believed him. We never spoke again. I finally moved on with my life. Trying to heal the scars he left behind. And peace by peace I realized it was all one big lie.

Contact

complicated me